The Gothard Sisters

Celtic Christmas Tour 2022

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Celebrate the beginning of the holiday season with a Pacific Northwest Christmas tradition. Celtic folk music, Christmas carols, dance, stories and holiday cheer with internationally acclaimed American Celtic Folk group The Gothard Sisters.

Fri, Dec 2nd | Celtic Christmas LIVESTREAM | Worldwide
8 pm PST / 9 pm MST / 10 pm CST / 11 pm EST

+ 48 hour replay

Dec 2: Buy Livestream Tickets 🎟

Fri, Dec 2nd & Sat, Dec 3rd | Old Church Concert Hall | Portland, OR
8:30 pm

Sun, Dec 4th | Lincoln City Cultural Center | Lincoln City, OR
2 & 8 pm

Thu, Dec 8th | Edmonds Center for the Arts | Edmonds, WA
7:30 pm

Sat, Dec 10th | The Heartwood Center | Sandpoint, ID
7:00 pm

Tue, Dec 13 | Central Basin Community Concerts | Moses Lake, WA
7:00 pm

Fri, Dec 16th | Celtic Christmas LIVESTREAM | Worldwide
7:30 pm PST / 8:30 pm MST / 9:30 pm CST / 10:30 pm EST

+ 48 hour replay

Thu-Sat, Dec 15 - 17 | The Snowy Owl Theatre | Leavenworth, WA
7:30 pm

About the Gothard Sisters

The Gothard Sisters are a dynamic supergroup of three American sisters who play contemporary Celtic music. Through over 13 years of performing, touring and writing music together, the optimistic style of their music and performances continue to resonate with their fans, building a loyal international following. 

Their latest album, Dragonfly, features the sisters playing an assortment of acoustic instruments and vocals combined with modern production to create music exploring themes of resilience and adventure. 

The band’s music is popular among a worldwide audience, and has over 12 million streams on Spotify, with a large social media following and nearly 11 million views on youtube.

The Gothard Sisters have performed at performing arts centers, listening rooms and festivals across the United States, including a show at the Kennedy Center's Millennium stage in Washington DC, concerts with orchestras and symphonies, performances with Disney Cruise line in Europe, outreach appearances in schools across the United States and two tours in Japan with Min-On Global Music Network, performing over 50 shows there in 2019 and 2022.

Blending Celtic, folk, classical and new age musical influences, the Gothard Sisters bring songs to life with violin, acoustic guitar, mandolin, bodhran, djembe, whistle and vocal harmonies, creating music that is "vivid, inspirational and captivating." (Tim Carroll, Folk Words Review 2018) 

Writing and recording near their home in the Pacific Northwest, the band has released 9 albums and has performed over 2,000 live shows over the course of their career.

The Name and Meaning:
Gothard (GAW-third) is an old English surname meaning “Good and Hardy.”

12 Million Streams on Spotify
11 Million Views on YouTube
Nearly 2,000 shows in 4 countries and 48 states
#1: Dragonfly - iTUNES WORLD MUSIC CHARTS
“Best New Irish Artist” - IRISH MUSIC AWARDS
“Album of the Year” - CELTIC RADIO AWARDS
“Most-Played Artist: 2019-2021“ - IRISH AND CELTIC MUSIC PODCAST

The Gothard Sisters display their incredible talents in full force. They dance, they sing, they play. Tokyo falls to the Gothard Sisters’ spell!” - MIN-ON GLOBAL MUSIC NETWORK (JAPAN)

“Music both fresh as sunrise and yet drenched in tradition” - FOLK WORDS REVIEW (USA)

A harmonious blend of traditional Celtic with hints of Americana. There's a country-western earthiness that gives the songs a lively, approachable, down-home sound.” - IRISH CENTRAL (IRELAND)

The sisters have captured life in all its beauty…inspiring us to appreciate the world around us and life in general” - IRISH MUSIC MAGAZINE (IRELAND)

Their on-stage charisma, energy, enthusiasm and extraordinary talent is second to none.  They have a unique talent of being able to captivate their audience for the entirety of their show, leaving spectators wanting more.  Furthermore, the Gothard Sisters' eclectic style and theatrical performance is something that will continue to flourish as these artists will no doubt take the World by storm.  A must-see!” — LANNADOO MUSIC FESTIVAL (USA)

"[The Gothard Sisters] are no new girls on the block, they are at the top of their game and one of the industry's best kept secrets to those who've never heard them.  It's all fireworks on this album full of superior songwriting, singing and playing by three professional sisters who know their craft inside out."  — INDIE BAND GURU (USA)

Watch:

Listen:

Subscribe: